Monday, May 23, 2011

Canada's 2011 Gold Cup roster

Canadian Men's national team head coach Stephen Hart named his 23 man squad for the upcoming CONCACAF Gold Cup. The tournament is CONCACAF's championship and names the top team in the region.

Canada's tournament begins June 7th in Detroit against the hosts United States.

I'll have my reactions to the team a bit later, but here's the full roster with club teams in brackets.

Goalkeepers: Lars Hirschfeld (Valerenga), Haidar Al-Shaibani (Olympique Nimes), Milan Borjan (Rad)

Defenders: Nik Ledgerwood (SV Wehen Wiesbaden), Mike Klukowski, Kevin McKenna (Cologne), Andre Hainault (Houston Dynamo), Jaime Peters (Ipswich Town), Dejan Jakovic (DC United).

Midfielders: Marcel de Jong (Augsburg), Simeon Jackson (Norwich City), Tosaint Ricketts, (Politehnica Timisoara), Pedro Pacheco (Santa Clara), Julian de Guzman (Toronto), Terry Dunfield (Vancouver Whitecaps), Will Johnson (Real Salt Lake), Josh Simpson (Vestel Manisaspor), Atiba Hutchinson (PSV Eindhoven), Jonathan Beaulieu-Bourgault (Preussen Muenster), Issey Nakajima-Farran (Horsens)

Forwards: Rob Friend (Hertha Berlin), Ali Gerba (Montreal Impact), Dwayne De Rosario (New York Red Bulls)


Read more:

No comments:

Post a Comment